back Home

victory in jesus wreath.jpg

My Father will bring me back Home; the day isnt too far.

Though it seems lifetimes and lightyears away, my Father’s word is as constant as the stars.

I needn’t cry when He comes, over the world that was formerly mine,

For there are far greater things with my Father ahead than the life I’ll leave behind,

And Lord, if I may dare ask You, if You wish to know my greatest plea:

Oh, Lord of love, compassion, and truth, come back to us quickly.

__________________________________________________________________

Photo: Lifelivedbeautifully.com

Leave a Reply

