a new sister

ams.jpg

Ams is a sister I found the month I turned nineteen.

She’d already walked the road and seen the obstacles I hadn’t yet seen.

Amalee is a jewel that God put into my life

To guide me and protect me from the enemy’s strife.

Ams is the lovely woman of God whom He chose for more

Than I ever could have imagined my first semester had in store.

Amalee is a sister who I know will be one of my best friends

Because our friendship is made of His foundation that doesn’t ever end.

Leave a Reply

