Free to struggle

IMG_1742edit.JPGFather,

I give all of today to You. I give all of tomorrow to You as well. I realize how foolish that sounds, Lord, for the days aren’t even mine to give. Thank You for planning all my days, Lord. You knew I’d be here; You knew I’d be struggling; You knew I’d come to You at this very moment. And You know and have planned for what will happen next. You use everything for good. You make all Your people new, and You make beauty out of our ashes. What promises. What beautiful promises You make. Help me remember I’m “free to struggle, not struggling to be free.” Whenever I feel I am drowning in worldly anxieties and troubles, help me to remember I’m also drowning in Your love and Your good promises.

Amen.

_________________________________________________________________

Photo: Lifelivedbeautifully.com

 

Leave a Reply

