a lot bigger

Lord,

You’re a lot bigger than I realize, and Your plan’s a lot bigger than I can see.

I’m so busy worrying about myself that I forget to look up and your grandeur. If I would just look up every once in a while, I would stop in my tracks and stand in awe of Your beauty.

Your beauty, that you so readily reveal to us. Your beauty that you so graciously display.

You are kind and good. You are magnificent and ferocious, yet at the same time, You are kind and good.

Your never failing love surrounds us as You work all things for good and turn all things into glory.

Show me the way to go, the paths to pursue, the ways to leave behind.

Help me throw away the maps that lead to heartbreak. Let me start following the directions that lead to You. I trust You with my heart and the trials it faces right now.

Amen.

Leave a Reply

