another year

coffee

I’m beautiful in Your sight and of Your design,

I’m treasured in Your heart; I’m Your beloved, and You are mine.

You will never leave me. Beside me, You’ll always be,

Where others see flaws and imperfections, You only see the lovely.

You love me. You love me. You love me. I’ll never tire of Your vow,

The promise that all is for Your good even when I can’t see how.

Thank You for loving me, Jesus, for filling my heart with Your cheer.

Thank You for loving me, Jesus, for giving me another year.

Leave a Reply

