parched

give me jesus glasses

I was parched for so long, parched from all my sin,

So the world offered me water, but I’d start to thirst again.

The water that they gave me, it didn’t quench for long,

Deep inside, I realized something in my heart was wrong.

“Child, if you’re thirsty, why don’t you come and drink?”

“Because, Father, how can You promise me that I’ll swim instead of sink?”

“I make no such promise, but child, don’t you know?

This water will not hurt you; it will wash you white as snow.”

Photo: Lifelivedbeautifully.com

Leave a Reply

