shield me

psalm_119_114_hiding_place_shield.jpg

Shield me with Your armor, protect me with Your power,

So when a trial is thrown my way, I don’t back down and cower.

Help me stay alert; don’t let my eyes go blind.

I’ll focus on Your glorious ahead instead of looking back to the dark behind.

As Your child, I’ll fight for Your honor; I’ll defend Your name.

I’ll refute all the voices, the evil authorites, that dare to forsake Your name.

Because I am your beloved, I’ll fight for You to the end.

I’ll fight back with truth, joy, and love until Your broken world mends.

Leave a Reply

