the lies

SRT-RisenChrist_IamWithYourAlways.jpg

The lies, they are so loud. Lord, I need Your help.

Sometimes, I can’t block them out; I need You to be my shield.

What he says isn’t true; You use his evil for good.

Your purpose for me has prevailed, just as I knew it would.

He dances around my weakness, mocking all my tears,

But You’ve always been beside me, protecting me all these years.

Lord, I know You will win; I see it every day.

Father, I know You are stronger, and nothing can stand in Your way.

One thought on “the lies

Leave a Reply

