for the girl who feels broken

Psalm18.19

Your little girl is broken. Daddy, she needs You.

Your daughter’s crying for You; Father, please shine through.

Her world, it seems so dark; no wonder she can’t see

That You are what she longs for, all she really needs.

I don’t understand her pain; it’s a kind I haven’t felt,

But I know if she feels Your love, her icy wall will melt.

Father, guide me and show me how to make her smile once again glisten.

Lord, give me eyes to see and Your ears to listen.

Leave a Reply

