You make me brave

tumblr_nt2i9q9TIJ1usrncfo1_500.jpg

I will be braver for You than I ever knew I could be.
I’ll step out of the dooming dunes of sand and out into Your sea.
I’ll chase Your heart like David, like Noah I will obey.
I’ll strain my ears and train my heart to hear what You have to say.
Lord, fill my heart with forgiveness, let me mimic Your grace.
Let my life be an example instead of a lowly disgrace.
Father, seal my lips shut if I should dare to boast.
Savior, with Your hand, keep me on the narrow and righteous road.

Leave a Reply

