in joy or in pain

Just like the rain is falling, Your mercy washes new.

The sun begins to show as Your faithfulness again proves true.

I trust You with my heart; I know Your love will win,

The war for my soul, because Your Spirit is within.

I am not alone in joy or in pain.

This world I count as loss when I think of Your abundant gain.

I feel covered in dirt, but You see no filthy trace.

You see a radiant, cherished daughter, covered in Your grace.

2b3e1e25b511bf41ae4737703f7b9c89

Leave a Reply

