a prayer to help you fight

emmanuel

Father,

I’m picking up my sword, and I’m fighting the enemy.

Protect me from this vile thief, Lord. Put Your hands and arms around me, so he can’t touch me anymore.

Fill me up and make me bold, Savior; bold enough to fight all the schemes in my life from the enemy. Handle my troubles, Lord,

t a k e   o v e r

because You know what I can’t understand and You’re more powerful than the pressures of this world. Stop the enemy from hurting my relationships, stop me from letting him. Take away jealousy, and the biting tongue. Take away bitterness and hateful thinking.

Overflow my feeble human heart with love.

The enemy can’t have me because I am Yours; You have claimed me, and he has no power of me anymore.

And if I resist, You promise me, he will flee.

So I’m picking up my sword, and I’m fighting him, Jesus.

Come help me, come rescue me the way You always do, I know You’ve already won this fight.

Amen.

 

Leave a Reply

