Trimming the Thorns

977a0a25693fd39105e9749363bf1fb1

Jesus,

I know right now You’re just trimming the thorns to help me be Your rose.

It hurts right now, but You promise it will feel better than before as soon as the thorns are gone. Thank You for loving me despite the thorns. Thank You for loving me enough to remove them. Thank You for loving me despite it all.

Help me stop picking up the worthless things of the world I’ve already laid down at Your feet. Help me stop looking back to things You died on the cross for.

Help me give grace instead of being hard like the world tells me to.

I know You’re growing me, You’re pulling me to Yourself and away from foolishness.

I’m getting closer and closer to Home with You.

You’re growing me out of foolishness and into set apartness.

You’re my best friend. You’re my Savior. You’re my everything.

Amen.

Leave a Reply

