Write a Caption

IMG_9208

Photo: Life Lived Beautifully

 

If you choose to blog, text, tweet, or post on Pinterest, Instagram, or Facebook, your goal should be to edify your readers, to build up others’ faith in Jesus Christ and encourage them spiritually through what you are sharing, or to bless your family and friends and remind them of your love for them.” – The Set Apart Woman, Leslie Ludy

Reflection on exerpt from The Set Apart Woman by Leslie Ludy:

 

Write a caption for this picture, the website said to me.

It made me start to think, who was I hoping would see?

Who would see me smiling, captured in the frame?

Who did I hope would see my love of life, then suddenly feel the same?

When you post a picture, what intention do you have?

To make somebody jealous or to make somebody laugh?

Is the picture meant to hurt someone, make them want to come back?

Is the caption some sort of clue to a puzzle you want the world to crack?

Am I posting it for them? Am I posting it for me?

Write a caption for this picture. What do you want the world to see?

Write a caption for this picture, the website said to me.

One thought on “Write a Caption

Leave a Reply

