Father’s Day

“…the deep cry of a little girl’s heart is, Am I lovely? Every woman needs to know that she is exquisite and exotic and chosen. This is core to her identity, the way she bears the image of God. Will you pursue me? Do you delight in me? Will you fight for me? And like every little boy, she has taken a wound as well. The wound strikes right at the core of her heart of beauty and leaves a devastating message with it: No. You’re not beautiful and no one will really fight for you. Like your wound, hers almost always comes at the hand of her father.

A little girl looks to her father to know if she is lovely. The power he has to cripple or to bless is just as significant to her as it is to his son ” – Captivating by John & Stasi Elderedge

uuu

My daddy always picked me up when others pushed me down.

My daddy is the only one who makes me laugh when I’m determined to frown.

My daddy always told me what I needed, not just what I wanted to hear.

My daddy did everything he could to protect me from teenage broken hearts and tears.

My daddy made me feel like a princess, beautiful and strong.

My daddy always whistles, and it’s become my favorite song.

My daddy will always protect me and help me be my best.

My daddy will always make me feel special, unique from the rest.

My daddy has always loved me the way daddies should love their little girl.

My daddy is the type of man we need more of in the world.

Leave a Reply

