Clean Water & Living Water

preface: On July 10th, I left for the mission trip I had been waiting for since 2013. A huge thank you to everyone who supported me financially and spiritually. I wouldn’t have been brave enough to accept this calling or equipped enough to embark on this trip to the DR without each prayer and donation. Thank you so so much to everyone who helped make this happen.

israel

Israel with some of the water we were able to give him. This will probably be the only clean water he drinks all day.

July 15th, 2016

John 4:14

14 but whoever drinks of the water that I will give him will never be thirsty again.[a] The water that I will give him will become in him a spring of water welling up to eternal life.

Water @ Work Ministry

We’re almost done with the water house. I had a hard time explaining to people the dire needs here before I was actually here.

And I think that’s because I truly didn’t understand until I got here.

But now that I know these kids, it’s not even a question. It’s not confusing anymore.

We have to build this water house because Senchayli deserves to drink water every day. Fernando deserves to be able to bathe in clean water. Elisabeth deserves to live beyond age 45, not to die because of parasites.

fernando

Handshakes with Fernando

Senchayli kept calling me her amiga today; she kept saying she loved me.

I don’t want to leave.

I don’t want the day to come when I can’t say “Hasta manana.”

 

batey cu

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

